top of page

Transcribed for brass band by Christopher Painter

Score & parts


Duration: c.5 mins


CAMBRIAN SERENADE (so named after a poll of Classic FM listeners) is the second movement of Hughes’s SUITE FOR ORCHESTRA which was composed in 1947. This movement has been extracted for concert performance by the composer’s son, the conductor Owain Arwel Hughes and has proved to be extremely popular amongst audiences.


ISMN: 979-0-57065-213-6


ARWEL HUGHES: Cambrian Serenade (transcribed for brass band)

SKU: 979-0-57065-213-6
    bottom of page